Sunday off!

Saturday evening, TheShellLady made a good decision to put a plan in action and truthfully ‘take a day off’… Wow, that was a little hard to swallow at first, however the rewards were tremendous!
After record issues..weather, health, money, & family commitments…I was totally and utterly wiped out, but not tired! Rest was coming easier and easier, and worry was gone..sort of! What was ONE of my biggest worries? One I just didn’t want to admit out loud? Well, your Loving Coastal Living owner here, has really tried to live a humble, honorable, meek life. I consider myself a true servant and had to honestly and humbly ask for a little forgiveness! I wasn’t truly being honest with myself. TheShellLady could see finally, one day, after repeated failures in life in a whole, that success may just be around the corner (not saying I’m going stop making mistakes, but hopefully not quite so many!). I was really truly worried that being successful may just lead to some income! TheShellLady always saw money as the root of all evil…It IS, if we make it that way! I know in my soul who I stand for. I’ve tried very hard to be alienated in my faith. I really thought if I was a true servant, I should be poor…LOL. I continually give more than I had, and I realized to some which I gave, that it was a great gift, whether it was with love, food, old clothing, a hot meal, or a place to stay the night. What I wasn’t realizing was in the process, I have given so much I forgot about myself & my family. It’s been an ongoing struggle. Failed business of past in my Yankee homeland, health & chronic illness, family issues, paying bills, etc etc…the list just keeps going on and on. It’s time I stand firm. It’s time I am standing firm & I am healthy physically, mentally, and spiritually. I have found some real balance. Thank goodness gracious!
So, for my Sunday, I decided to stop thinking. I did some fun, laughter, deep conversation, hard work, and lots of praying. It’s then I realized I had closed the door to opportunity time and time again, truly afraid I might actually be prosperous. LOL! I’ve hated myself for some of the mistakes I made in my life. The long trail of destruction I felt I laid my path with. It’s all those broken dreams. Some with awful consequences. Well, today, I’m putting the past behind me, where it is and where I can’t change it. I’m paying my dues, rebuilding, and cleaning up along the way & learning real quick what I need as a person to make this fabulous business a true, fabulous profit filled business. When the rain comes this time, there’s no holding back y’all! So this time, when opportunity knocks, go ahead and crash down my door. No keys needed. I got a lot of amends, debtors, and clean up to do, so bring it on!
Here’s some photos of an ongoing project. I’ve shared this in past, but I’m reinventing the pond area into a true oasis! It’s going take time, patience, failures, and hard work…but I know I’ll enjoy it along the way. So, I ripped out a bunch of stuff, and began rebuilding this area I LOVE so much. Just might be my regular Sunday project! So be sure to take some time with whatever you are passionate about! Then when we all decide to give..We all can give truly wonderful gifts & not be killing ourselves along the journey.
To the journey! I even added captions! SEA more and be more, y’all!
-Lynnette Lynn Pelletier- Stirling (introducing the real ME!)

image

image

Some trash! Turning to TREASURE

image

With my hands!

image

Dried up, exhausted dirt!

image

Sorry little frog! He was moving, just not real well...sad face

image

Tools added!

image

Putting trash to test!

image

Digging, saving, getting ready for more

image

More trash added! Thinking of a fairly tale garden area...

image

A little more of this and that...

image

A little clean up

image

Digging, saving, getting ready for more

image

A little clean up

image

Enjoying the progress

image

One more 'peek'

image

Heading up!

image

Overlooking from above

image

Glancing...

image

To the left, to the right

image

Oh yeah, I'm ready to rest...upstairs to my family!

Posted from WordPress for Android

About seashellsbyseashore

Main--www.LovingCoastalLiving.com Blogger, Sea Shell/ Nature Inspired Artist, Collector of all things cool & Vintage, Mother of 3 amazing children, Wife to my Best Friend, mother of 3 fabulous bloodhounds! I'm on Etsy too, stop by & SEA us! www.seashellsbyseashore.etsy.com and on Twitter as @LuckySeaBean- and facebook as well! lol http://www.facebook.com/SeaShellsbySeaShore.LovingCoastalLiving Find some of my other cool links on my main website! Loving Coastal Living all the time!
This entry was posted in 7 interesting facts, acceptance, accountability, America, art gallery, art show, arts and crafts, award, balance life, beach, beach cottage, beach decor, beach quotes, beach side, beach theme, beachbumbeauties, bird feeders, blog award, blogger, business plan, christian foundations, clean up repaying, coastal artwork, coastal decor, coastal inspired jewelry, coastal quotes, color meanings, Colors in home decor, coral specimen, corpus christi, craft supplies, creative Etsy Shops, creative hiatus, creative uses, design tips, driftwood, entrepreneurs, entryways, etsy, etsy shop, featured artist, festival, festival of the arts, Flea Market Finds, foundations of america, fourth of july, foyers, freecycle, giveaway, guilt forgiveness, Gulf of Mexico, hand outs charity, handcrafted jewelry, handmade, happiness, Hawaiian artist, Hawaiian Plants, home decor, how you feel about color, hurricane season, identify, illness, in God we trust, Inspirational, Inspire Youth, island life, joy, lake erie, laughing children, little shell, lush paradise, lynnette stirling, market bags, Marriage, mexico, natural jewelry, nature lovers, ocean, organic clothing, organizing, outdoor planting, Padre Island, padre island national seashore, painted sea shells, Palau Shells, peace, peace of grace, Personal Thoughts, photography, Pinterest, planters, pool side, port aransas, positive words, Pottery, praise God, quotes, rain barrels, recycle, recycle bank, recycling, reduce, resin, reuse, saints, songs!, saving money, sea, sea debris, sea fans, sea glass, sea inspired jewelry, sea life line, sea life supplies, sea shell decor, sea shell jewelry, sea shells, seafarer, seashellsbyseashore, seashellsbyseashore.blogspot.com, sewing, shell art, shell sand, shell supply, Sickness, simple life, singing heart jewelry, social media, south africa artist, starfish, staying positive, stirling collection photography, stop to smell the roses, storage ideas, stormy weather, success, sun through clouds, sunsets, teaser, Teenage Girls, tips, travel, tropical plants, update, updates, Vintage Collectibles, vintage treasures, wall decor, weddings, weddings on a budget, Welcome, www.LovingCoastalLiving.com, www.seashellsbyseashore.blogspot.com, youth clothing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday off!

  1. kbandaruk says:

    wow, looks great! Hoping things are settling down for you guys!

Leave a Reply

