Giving Thanks- DAY 9

As I stated in my earlier facebook post, Day 9 comes to you for today’s Blog Post.  I intended on going into a bit more detail than I probably will, but hopefully the content will explain why I may cut this topic shorter than expected.

Day 9- Giving thanks today for ‘Good Days’.  Now, yes, I know that means something different to us all, but for me personally, ‘Good Days’ refer to my chronic illness.  Today, unfortunately is not one of my Good Days. But I give thanks for the good ones, hopefully around the corner soon.  I tend to go in a never ending circle with my condition.  My good days, when my hands, arms, and legs work and are not sore and painful- when my mind thinks clearly and doesn’t feel like jello, – when I’m rested and full of spirit, – when my eyes easily focus, and unfortunately the list could continue- lead me to eventually over doing my limits, which in turn lead to my Bad Days.

I have learned a lot through the darkness of the Bad Days, and I’ve also come to appreciate the small and little things most people would take for granted.  I know that through the deep valley of this illness I have been transformed into the person I am today.  It forces me to live every moment for those ‘Good Days’. God willing, someday I will overcome the illness, but not with lessons learned.  To all those who also struggle with chronic medical issues, you understand my words.  Here’s to all of us that battle every waking moment, (and sleeping moment at that matter) and yearn for Good Days ahead. I pray for us all, that those Good Days will turn into good weeks, and months, and even years.

Stay tuned for Day 10 tomorrow- which I hope is a Good Day!

 

About seashellsbyseashore

Main--www.LovingCoastalLiving.com Blogger, Sea Shell/ Nature Inspired Artist, Collector of all things cool & Vintage, Mother of 3 amazing children, Wife to my Best Friend, mother of 3 fabulous bloodhounds! I'm on Etsy too, stop by & SEA us! www.seashellsbyseashore.etsy.com and on Twitter as @LuckySeaBean- and facebook as well! lol http://www.facebook.com/SeaShellsbySeaShore.LovingCoastalLiving Find some of my other cool links on my main website! Loving Coastal Living all the time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

