Driftwood sunburst with birds

image

image

Just quick mobile upload of my latest driftwood art finished the day I went in for surgery.
I have been wanting to try the technique of the burst of driftwood for some time now, & as simple it may appear it’s quite tedious to puzzle in the correct size shapes and pieces to give the look created. I used a lovely nature piece of mushroom coral in the center and added several varied sized ‘sand dollar’ doves hovering about the rays of driftwood.
These photo shots are of course off my camera and will look much neater taken with my camera. I will be adding a saw tooth hanger on back of the small circular base used for the support so it can be nicely hung either inside or out.

I will certainly be trying to update y’all on my recovery as the time goes on. I’ve been resting a lot, and enjoying many great articles from other bloggers, filling my mind with fresh & new ideas to share with you all.

This piece is not available as of yet on Etsy, but it’s something I would love to continue to recreate, as material allows. So if you’re  interested in adding one of these to your collection, just let me know.

Many thanks to all that emailed me with speedy healing and good luck wishes on my surgery. I appreciate hearing from each of you.

More to come…
Lynnette

About seashellsbyseashore

Main--www.LovingCoastalLiving.com Blogger, Sea Shell/ Nature Inspired Artist, Collector of all things cool & Vintage, Mother of 3 amazing children, Wife to my Best Friend, mother of 3 fabulous bloodhounds! I'm on Etsy too, stop by & SEA us! www.seashellsbyseashore.etsy.com and on Twitter as @LuckySeaBean- and facebook as well! lol http://www.facebook.com/SeaShellsbySeaShore.LovingCoastalLiving Find some of my other cool links on my main website! Loving Coastal Living all the time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

