Fabulous Thrift Market Finds

Personally, I love thrift shopping!  There’s something about looking through ‘other people’s stuff’ that’s far to intriguing to past up.  I think it’s like looking into the souls of someone else.  Getting to know what makes them tick.  I’ve always considered myself a People Watcher- I love watching people at the beach, in parking lots, etc.  I know it sounds awful, but it’s really not.  I’ve actually learned a lot about people from watching their body language.  People in general are amazing creatures, and sometimes do the funniest things.

Okay, enough of my wandering speech- I’m including today images from my home, that I’ve been lucky enough to obtain- in many cases, next to nothing.  I have family and friends ask- ‘Oh, where’d you get that?’ so often, and many times my answer is- Thrift Shopping!  Whether it’s a garage sale, Goodwill/ Salvation Army, or the various privately owned Thrift and Resale Shops, I love them ALL.  I also enjoy, a little too much, Antique Shops. Some are fabulous sources of my greatest finds.  I have way to many to post in just a single post- but here’s a few.  Remember, I just moved in- I have lots of treasures packed.

I live with the attitude that everything is for sale for a price, I hold onto items that bring me joy, and in most cases, sell eventually, and then buy more! I’d be a sure HOARDER if I never sold anything- so keep buying from me, PLEASE. lol  Everything photographed was purchased for under $100- most under $20

About seashellsbyseashore

Main--www.LovingCoastalLiving.com Blogger, Sea Shell/ Nature Inspired Artist, Collector of all things cool & Vintage, Mother of 3 amazing children, Wife to my Best Friend, mother of 3 fabulous bloodhounds! I'm on Etsy too, stop by & SEA us! www.seashellsbyseashore.etsy.com and on Twitter as @LuckySeaBean- and facebook as well! lol http://www.facebook.com/SeaShellsbySeaShore.LovingCoastalLiving Find some of my other cool links on my main website! Loving Coastal Living all the time!
This entry was posted in beach decor, Flea Market Finds, happiness, joy, peace, saving money, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fabulous Thrift Market Finds

  1. learn hypnosis says:

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So good to find someone with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the net, somebody with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

Leave a Reply

