Updates from The Shell Lady

Hello all!  Quick recap of week and the week to come.  I want to welcome all the new vistors to the site.  I’m so glad you’re with us.

It’s been a busy, crazy week.  Over the course of the week, I’ve had lots going on with my personal life and business.  Our shops on Etsy are offering more new items, and an expansion to the sea life/ and shell supply section with some lovely large barnacle displays.  We’ve added some new artwork, and this week hope to add some new photography as well.  We’ve also added some cool new vintage finds.

Today we started our first official SALES Event between the 2 shops.  Our anchor shop- www.SeaShellsbySeaShore.etsy.com boasts sales shop wide on selected merchandise from 25%- 40% off.  Then stop by our www.BeachBumsBeauties.etsy.com for up to 30% off throughout the shop too!  It’s a fairly rare to offer such savings in both my shops at once.  I have an upcoming surgery this month, and all my proceeds will go to helping my family pay for the needed medical procedure.

On top of the surgery coming up (it’s currently scheduled for Sept 15th, but may try to postpone by a week or two), our family is downsizing into a simpler, one floor home to help alleviate the recent find of a mold infestation in our current rental.  The great one floor design of the new place will hopefully also help with my mobility around the house, as I continue to have problems medical in general.  We unfortunately will no longer be situated on the water, but I’ll only be a block from the beach- my goal is to get enough strength to bike there and by the grace of God, I’ll be able to do it by the Thanksgiving Holidays.  The fall and winter are my favorite times on the beach.  My husband wants to buy me a little golf cart as money becomes available, so I can travel and have room to haul my normal ‘more than I can carry’ treasures I find on the beach.  So September will be a crazy ride.  I will try to leave the shops open throughout, but there may be a point depending on the surgery, that I’ll have to put them on vacation mode.  Not my mind of a vacation though!

I also have a request!  I’m asking my friends of the site to find me a special cane maker artisan! I have had to use a cane for help with my disability, and sure it would ease my silly embarrassment if I had a super cool Mermaid or nautical cane!

Coming next week, we will start a GIVEAWAY through NauticalCottageBlog.com.  It’ll be beginning on Sept 9th and go through Sept. 16th- so stay tuned for more details- and stop by and tell Marie and Liz you can’t wait!  You can follow them on Twitter @SallyLeebySea. They’re fabulous- beach loving, blogging friends, and marketers for our shops!  Here’s the link to find me there! http://nauticalcottageblog.com/coastal-design/coastal-shopping/sea-shells-by-sea-shore/

I also wanted to tune you all into some of my favorite friends at http://www.everythingcoastal.com/ that are also having a giveaway this week-http://www.everythingcoastal.com/2011/09/sea-glass-hunters-handbook-giveaway.html.  The contest goes until Sept. 10th- so stop by and enter and tell Caron I sent you!

As time permits, I want to add some great coastal lovers sites and links over the next couple weeks, and if anyone is interested in advertising on the new page- please shoot me an email at  byHisgrace30@gmail.com.

Since I’ll be spending more time in bed, I’ll have a laptop close at hand to catch up on much needed maintenance to the site- we may even be able to go LIVE on the ‘Shop with Us’ Page!  Oh ya!

We will not have a Featured Artist this Monday, but instead a special Holiday Post.  Stay tuned, I’ve found some cool info to share!  Of course we will resume our Interviews with Artists the following Monday.  One of my new favorite finds- SeaPosie of Etsy.

Stay safe, and enjoy yourself and your family this weekend.  Looking forward to writing soon!

~Lynnette

About seashellsbyseashore

Main--www.LovingCoastalLiving.com Blogger, Sea Shell/ Nature Inspired Artist, Collector of all things cool & Vintage, Mother of 3 amazing children, Wife to my Best Friend, mother of 3 fabulous bloodhounds! I'm on Etsy too, stop by & SEA us! www.seashellsbyseashore.etsy.com and on Twitter as @LuckySeaBean- and facebook as well! lol http://www.facebook.com/SeaShellsbySeaShore.LovingCoastalLiving Find some of my other cool links on my main website! Loving Coastal Living all the time!
This entry was posted in arts and crafts, balance life, barnacles, beach decor, beachbumbeauties, blogger, coastal decor, etsy, etsy shop, featured artist, giveaway, home decor, illness, Inspirational, island life, lynnette stirling, Padre Island, peace, peace of grace, praise God, sea life line, sea life supplies, seashellsbyseashore, shell supply, Sickness, simple life, stirling collection photography, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Updates from The Shell Lady

  1. Lynnette says:

    Update! Good news. I was able to reschedule my surgery date to beginning of October. So y’all will have to put up with me a bit longer.
    Thanks! Lynnette

  2. congrats on the success! 😉

Leave a Reply

