For the week ahead…

For the week ahead…

I’m starting my hiatus to create this week.  I have some larger driftwood pieces in mind, as well as some work with sand dollars, and finally my barnacles are looking clean enough to start to use.  I picked up the barnacles last week or so.  They were buried in muck and seaweed.  I, of course, not afraid of a little muck- dug in deep to save these beauties.  They are nice large clumps, and I have some cool things in store for them.

Our feature artist this Monday will be an Etsy Shop- OneClosetCat- by Yana.  She has beautiful paintings, and we’ll do an up and close interview with her soon.  Stop by her shop beforehand at www.oneclosetcat.etsy.com 

And, lastly.  My illness has taken a toll for the worse.  I struggle everyday to keep some bit of normalcy.  I have been undergoing testing all this week, and have many appts. next week.  I may be looking at some unwanted down time with a heart surgery, and possibly another surgery to remove what looks like a tumor on my thyroid.  At this time, I do not know if the tumor is cancerous, but should find out Monday.  Have a follow up appt with cardiologist on Tuesday, so please keep me in your prayers and thoughts the next few weeks.  I am moving forward with the ‘Creative Hiatus’ anyway.  I need some down time for myself to create and immerse myself in the things I love.
But always, my Family and my LillyBelle, is always by my side.  LillyBelle, my merdog, is so sweet, and keeps track and comforts me every step I take.  What a loyal dog!

About seashellsbyseashore

Main--www.LovingCoastalLiving.com Blogger, Sea Shell/ Nature Inspired Artist, Collector of all things cool & Vintage, Mother of 3 amazing children, Wife to my Best Friend, mother of 3 fabulous bloodhounds! I'm on Etsy too, stop by & SEA us! www.seashellsbyseashore.etsy.com and on Twitter as @LuckySeaBean- and facebook as well! lol http://www.facebook.com/SeaShellsbySeaShore.LovingCoastalLiving Find some of my other cool links on my main website! Loving Coastal Living all the time!
This entry was posted in barnacles, creative hiatus, driftwood, etsy shop, featured artist, illness, seashellsbyseashore, update, www.LovingCoastalLiving.com. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For the week ahead…

  1. Kim says:

    Please know you are in my prayers and that I will keep you there. I hope you enjoy your creating and I can't wait to see what you come up with. We are going to the coast next week, I am so excited to get to spend some time near the water.

  2. Thank you Kim. It's so nice to have such wonderful friends. I am a fighter and I don't go down easily. I continue to stay faithful that God will meet all my needs and place me in good, skilled medical professionals.Again, thank you.

Leave a Reply

