>While I was swimming in your sea, Lord…

>

As I dipped below your waters today, I came to realize the simplicity of it all. You come to know you are at peace at times like this. You stand on the vast beaches & endless water line and feel the amazing tranquility that surrounds you. 
I have learned through some rough experiences with my illness that it’s the small things that matter. The sound of the waves, the refreshing waters that flow over your body,  & the wind against your cheeks.
I look forward to the time when the kids are grown & my husband and I give up the need to be in one place. Don’t get me wrong, I want to enjoy every minute my children are with me while their young, but the need to live a simple life with maybe a truck and an old trailer seem just right around the corner. With little possessions in hand, I look forward to enjoy Your beauty, Lord.
I hope you all have something you look forward to…

**The photos below are mobile uploads,  so they were captured at the time I was on the beach. I’m sure they are blurry – but it was ‘in the moment ‘




About seashellsbyseashore

Main--www.LovingCoastalLiving.com Blogger, Sea Shell/ Nature Inspired Artist, Collector of all things cool & Vintage, Mother of 3 amazing children, Wife to my Best Friend, mother of 3 fabulous bloodhounds! I'm on Etsy too, stop by & SEA us! www.seashellsbyseashore.etsy.com and on Twitter as @LuckySeaBean- and facebook as well! lol http://www.facebook.com/SeaShellsbySeaShore.LovingCoastalLiving Find some of my other cool links on my main website! Loving Coastal Living all the time!
This entry was posted in beach, sea, simple life, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

